AssemblyBoard
April 25, 2024, 12:59:35 pm *
The board has been closed to new content. It is available as a searchable archive only. This information will remain available indefinitely.

I can be reached at brian@tucker.name

For a repository of informational articles and current information on The Assembly, see http://www.geftakysassembly.com

Home   Search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Family Quandry  (Read 28945 times)
night owl

Email
« on: April 13, 2005, 05:43:33 am »

I have a family member who is currently in the Assembly. He is a long-standing member. I am hesitant to mention his name or which assembly he belongs to. I recently learned about the events of early 2003 leading to GG being excommunicated. I have so many questions. I need help. I can either try to talk here or you can e-mail me. I have been praying for this family member for about 25 years. I am a Christian and I love this person dearly. Any suggestions?
al Hartman

Email
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2005, 06:37:24 am »

Night Owl,

Welcome, and thanks for posting.  Suggestions?  Specifics would be impossible without more details, and only you can decide how much detail to reveal...

If you are new to this board, try just reading some of the threads to get a feel for the hearts and attitudes of the various posters.  We are mostly all former assembly people, but we are far from being cookie-cutter-alike.

Some of us have published our e-mail addresses, and any of us can be contacted by personal message via IM through this board.  This may be good if you find a strong connection with someone's point of view & want their personal counsel.

On the other hand, by posting your concerns openly, you may draw a cross-section of views that will give added dimension to your insights into the situation in question.