New Info on David Geftakys

(1/11) > >>

editor:
This is from an "Online Philipina Dating service."

name:            David Edward Geftakys
email:           ( Email address withheld for privacy )
Subject:         Just wanted to thank u for ur site.

Date:            Monday, July 04, 2005
Time:            09:39:18 AM

I was looking for a good way to send support to my fiancé in Bohol in the Philippines. we have known each other for nearly 1 yr now and I took a semester out of school to go visit and get to know her. Her name is Edna. We will not b married till I graduate in 2 1/2 years. I am a cadet officer candidate at the California Maritime Academy. It seems like forever! I was brought to tears as I looked at ur pics, read and listened. How familiar it all is.

Thanks so much. I would love to hear from u and am sure u have many emails such as mine to respond to. Thanks again. 

Here is the link
http://www.thedavisplace.com/guestbook/view.htm

I don't know what to think about this, other than David seems to be doing what so many single men his age have done.....gotten a bride from the Philipines.

He also seems to have changed his stance of Divorce and Re-marriage.  He was quite emphatic about a person not being free to re-marry, under any circumstances, when their 'ex was still alive.  In fact, I remember this being a VERY big deal for many divorced singles in the Assembly.  I wonder what changed his views?

Brent

Going back into my shell barring any other strange news

outdeep:
First thought:  Part of me is skeptical because it seems so odd to me that someone would use the full name (especially with such an ususal last name) on something like this knowing that it would be quickly picked up on search engines.  On the other hand, it certainly seems in keeping with David's brazenness in other areas.