AssemblyBoard
April 25, 2024, 08:49:19 pm *
The board has been closed to new content. It is available as a searchable archive only. This information will remain available indefinitely.

I can be reached at brian@tucker.name

For a repository of informational articles and current information on The Assembly, see http://www.geftakysassembly.com

Home   Search  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What Does a Healthy Church Look Like?  (Read 13477 times)
Eulaha L. Long

Email
« on: January 15, 2003, 03:03:28 am »

We've been hearing a lot about the false teachings, hypocrisy and double standards surrounding George Geftaky's Assemblies.  I'd like to know-what does a healthy church look like?  I am probably not the only person who is still looking for a place to fellowship, and I would hate to wind up in another gathering similar to the Assembly.  Any input? Smiley
Kimberley Tobin
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2003, 05:13:07 am »

I'm no expert, there are a lot of people who have been out a lot longer than my husband and myself.  But we found a church almost right away that we love and the thing I like most about it is the preaching of GRACE.  We are saved by grace and grace alone.  If there is even a hint of works theology, run for the hills! Grin