AssemblyBoard
May 18, 2024, 09:24:47 am *
The board has been closed to new content. It is available as a searchable archive only. This information will remain available indefinitely.

I can be reached at brian@tucker.name

For a repository of informational articles and current information on The Assembly, see http://www.geftakysassembly.com

Home   Search  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Romanian Orphans  (Read 18184 times)
glossyibis

Email
« on: December 25, 2004, 11:51:39 pm »

Some of you know that I have been working with Missions in Romania for the past 6 years. The one that I am closest to is the Inasmuch Childrens Home (www.inasmuch.ro) (inasmuch@b.astral.ro) We are currently collecting Items to send in a 40' container. To give you an idea of the volume of this (2560 cubic feet.) Imagine the box that a 17"computer monitor would come in, it will take 1000 of these. Right now I have about 20% of what will be needed.
    You can call me or have me call you if you have any questions. Email me personally and I wll call you or give you info on calling me.
    I am inserting a previous letter here to explain what you can do to help.

Dear Friends,
  In the past I have done several coat collections and have been able to send over 400 of them along with many other winter clothes and shoes. These go to the orphans and the poorest of the poor in Romania.
I have never sent a container of goods but have sent my boxes to others putting a container together .
It has been my hearts desire to send a 40' container from St. Louis, Missouri . We have some donated warehouse space to store collected things and are now asking for you to send or bring donated items.